Unstuck In Time by Kurt Vonnegut Jr.

From my younger days as a prisoner of war,
to my last days on the planet Tralfamadore,
with my traveling through time, I have no control.
Both good and bad episodes have taken their toll.

I am passing through time as easily as air.
In one moment, I'm here, and another, I'm there.
Please tell me, why am I being tortured like this?
My capture, plane crash, and wife's death I reminisce.
I live through the bombing of a German city.
My wife dies while she is on her way to meet me.
On another world, I'm in a menagerie.
A beautiful, but dumb, woman is matched with me.
We live together. She has my baby.
I'm killed by my adversary, Paul Lazzaro.
The cause of my problem is what I want to know.
The dilemma I'm in has been causing my strife.
I would give anything to live a normal life.

Based on the novel 'Slaughterhouse Five' by the late Kurt Vonnegut Jr.
Leave a Reply

